Directory of Members

Josh Pyke

Beautiful Days (2008) - Feature Film

The Justine Clarke Show (2017) - Theme

A Banana is a Banana - The Justine Clarke Show (2017) - Television Series

Rumpus Room - The Justine Clarke Show (2017) - Television Series

True Friends - The Justine Clarke Show (2017) - Television Series

Whistle With Me - The Justine Clarke Show (2017) - Television Series

You Understand - Jackrabbit - (2018) - Short Film

IGA National Campaign - (2018) TVC


Josh Pyke is an acclaimed, multi-ARIA and APRA Award winning singer-songwriter, producer and composer. Over the course of a 13 year career, Pyke has released 6 top ten ARIA charting solo albums, won 4 ARIA AWARDS, as well as numerous other accolades. Pyke entered the film and TV world by jointly winning the APRA “Best Original Song for a Soundtrack” for the song “Beautiful Days”, featured in the film Black Balloon in 2008. The song was co-written with renowned composer Michael Yezerski. His work in film and Tv continued with the composition, recording and production of 5 songs (including the theme) for Justine Clarke’s acclaimed ABC TV show The Justine Clarke Show. Pyke composed and produced the music for the 2018 national campaign for IGA supermarkets. He also composed and produced the closing original song for the short film Jackrabbit by Alex Feggens. (2018). Josh works from his personal studio Timshel Industries in the inner west of Sydney. Apart from music, Pyke is a passionate advocate for the arts, being an APRA ambassador, and a PPCA board member. Josh has recently entered the world of children’s literature, with his first picture book being published by Penguin/Random house in 2019.

AGSC Disclaimer

"The Information on this website is provided as general information only and on the understanding that the Australian Guild of Screen Composers (AGSC) is not providing professional advice of a legal, financial or otherwise nature to any user on the matters covered by this information. Whilst the AGSC makes every effort to keep the information on this site current, the information on this site is subject to change at any time and as different laws and legislation currently exist and operate between the States, Territories and Federal Government of Australia, the AGSC does not warrant or represent that the information on this site is free from errors or omissions.


Users of this site should also be aware that the information provided may be in the form of summaries and generalisations derived from other sources and may omit detail that could be significant to a particular scenario or context.  Users of this site should seek independent verification of any information on this site that they are seeking to rely on. The Guild can only provide general information and not advise you on specific points of your music contracts or on the law more broadly. Any questions relating to a contractual agreement beyond general ones should be directed to a qualified lawyer. For specific advice, the AGSC strongly recommends that: members seek information from the relevant Government authority, lawyer, tax professional or other industry professional.

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • YouTube - White Circle