Caitlin Yeo

After The Apology (2017) - Feature Documentary

The Butterfly Tree (2017) - Feature Film

The House With Annabel Crabb (2017) - Documentary Series

David Stratton: A Cinematic Life (2017) - Documentary

Getting Frank Gehry (2017) - Documentary

The Killing Field (2014) - Telemovie

The Rocket (2013) - Feature Film

The Matilda Candidate (2009) - Documentary

All My Friends Are Leaving Brisbane (2007) - Feature Film

Bomb Harvest (2007) - Bomb Harvest


Current President of the Australian Guild of Screen composers and a graduate of Screen Composition at AFTRS, Caitlin Yeo has composed the music for many film and TV projects including critically acclaimed feature film The Rocket, Priscilla Cameron’s The Butterfly Tree, channel 7 Tele-movie The Killing Field, the TV themes, Tashi and Compass, and The House With Annabel Crabb. Caitlin's musical style comes from a fascination with music from different cultures, 20th century composition and a deep love of telling stories with music. Caitlin has received a swathe of accolades including APRA screen music awards; Feature Score of the Year for The Rocket (2013), Best Music for a documentary for Getting Frank Gehry (2016), and Bomb Harvest (2007), an OzFlix award for After The Apology, and been nominated twice for an AACTA award.

Please note the following disclaimer: the information provided herein on this website is of a general nature only and NOT to be construed as legal advice  The guild cannot advise you on specific points of your music agreement or on the law more broadly. Any questions relating to a contractual agreement should be directed to a qualified lawyer

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle